Staff Recognition Program 2017

Department:  Superintendent's Office  
Type:  Administration  

On Wednesday, May 3 the Weston Public Schools held its annual Staff Recognition Ceremony where many staff were feted for either reaching a special anniversary or for retiring.  The event began with a performance from Les Miserables by the cast of the High School Theater Company.  This year's retirees were honored by colleagues in tributes and were presented with an engraved  hand bell as” a symbol of the education profession.

Acknowledged for retiring this year:

Kathy Becker, High School Nurse;

Kate Brewer, Field School Grade 4 Teacher

Natalie Davis, Field School Grade 4 Teacher

Beth Harrington, Pysical Therapist

Patricia Hoban, Middle School Nurse

Kathy von der Heyde, High School Cafeteria General Helper.


Staff honored for ten years of service to the district are Kate Bonsignore,Marcy Conley, Gil Davis, Katie DeFoe, VickiLynn Devlin, Janice Diorio, Brenda Hagan,Mohamed Khan. Leigh Larkin,Pauline LeBlanc,Nellie O’Malley,Linda Oshman,Claire Schomp,Kathy Steinberg,Cindy Tseng, and Mark Villa.


Staff members honored for 15 years of service are Jody Bigham, Danielle Cooper, Kathleen Donnelly, Natalie Griswold, Caryn Grozalsky, Christopher Fehl, Kimberlee Kasanov, Prosper Kasrel, Reed Konsler, Matt Lucey, Sean McHugh. Deborah McLoughlin, Leslie Meyers, Paul Millett, Aidan O’Hara, Olafur Olason, Holly Peterson, Jennifer Poras, Carrie Rainville-Collins, Theresa Schmalenberger, Linda Silberberg, Geralyn Spaulding, Krista Thorne,and Laura Welby,

Staff who have served the district for 20 years received an engraved brass paperweight acknowledging the service. Those employed in the schools for 20 years are  Laureen Byrne, Diane Connolly, Marcia Cormay, Larry Davidson, Michael Kelley, Linda Kowalski, Cortland Mathers, John Monz, Guillermo Rubio, and Chris Wadsworth.
The Weston PTO presented engraved silver bowls to staff members to those who have served 25 years:   Kate Brewer, John Gibbons, Eileen Rice-Olason, and Joe Welby.
Recognized for 30 years of service who were presented with a marble apple:
Carol Fahey, Diane Kaskon, and John Minigan.
Recognized for 35 years of service: Sue Contente

Copyright © 2017 Weston Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Getfused