Superintendent’s Update re COVID-19 (Thursday, March 12, 2020)

Dear Weston Community,

As we plan and prepare for the possibility to support instructional activities remotely, we need to gather some information from families about access to the technology tools and the Internet connectivity needed to engage in the activities.

Please complete this Technology Needs Survey.

Once you complete the survey, please know that we are planning to allow students to go to their respective buildings and get the materials that they need. We are asking that you only come in for NECESSARY materials, such as textbooks and educational technology.

If you are in need of borrowing a Chromebook, the survey will allow us to gauge the demand and prepare devices.

We will be opening schools on Tuesday, March 17th so that students and families can pick up belongings and/or check out technology. In order to ensure low numbers of people congregating together, we ask that you follow the schedule below as best as you can:

  • Last Name A-D – 8am – 9am

  • Last Name E-I – 9am – 10am

  • Last Name J-O – 10am – 11am

  • Last Name P-S – 11am – 12pm

  • Last Name T-Z – 12pm – 1pm

Please reach out to your building administrator with any questions:

High School:

Anthony Parker: ParkerA@Weston.org

Kelly Flynn: FlynnK@Weston.org

 

Middle School:

John Gibbons: GibbonsJ@Weston.org

Phil Oates: OatesP@Weston.org

 

Field School:

Dan Green: GreenD@Weston.org

 

Country School:

Erin Maguire: MaguireE@weston.org

 

Woodland School:

Jen Faber: FaberJ@Weston.org

Thank you for your support during this challenging time.

 

Dr. Midge Connolly,

Superintendent