Click to view or print Academic Calendar 2019-2020

The last day of school will be Friday, june 19, 2020.  This reflects snow days and School from Home taking place during the previously scheduled April break (April 21-24)

Academic Calendar 2019-2020 in list format below and by clicking here

The  2020-2021 school calendar has been approved by School Committee.  Click here to view pdf of Academic Calendar 2020-2021.

School Calendar 2020-2021 in list format below

Academic Calendar

School Calendar 2019–2020

Wednesday & Thursday, August 28 & 29 All Schools Open for Preparations

Monday, September 2 NO SCHOOL – LABOR DAY

Tuesday, September 3 First Day of School (Grades 1 through 12)

Wednesday, September 4 First Day of School (Kindergarten)

Thursday, September 5 Pre-School Begins

Monday, September 9 Full Day Kindergarten Begins

Monday, September 30 NO SCHOOL – ROSH HASHANAH (Day of low Attendance)

Wednesday, October 9 NO SCHOOL – YOM KIPPUR (Day of low Attendance)

Monday, October 14 NO SCHOOL – COLUMBUS DAY

Wednesday, October 16 NO KINDERGARTEN – Parent Conferences

Wednesday, October 23 Early Release – Elementary Parent Conferences

Wednesday, November 6 Early Release – Elementary Parent Conferences

Monday, November 11 NO SCHOOL -VETERANS DAY OBSERVED

Thursday & Friday, November 28 & 29 NO SCHOOL – THANKSGIVING RECESS

Monday – Friday, December 23 – 27 NO SCHOOL – FIRST WINTER RECESS

Monday & Tuesday, December 30 & 31 NO SCHOOL – CONTINUATION OF FIRST WINTER RECESS

Wednesday, January 1 NO SCHOOL – NEW YEARS DAY

Friday, January 17 NO SCHOOL – Teacher In-Service Workshop

Monday, January 20 NO SCHOOL – MARTIN LUTHER KING’S BIRTHDAY

Monday-Friday, February 17 – 21 NO SCHOOL – SECOND WINTER RECESS

Friday, March 13 NO SCHOOL – Teacher In-Service Workshop

Friday, April 10 NO SCHOOL – GOOD FRIDAY (Day of low Attendance)

Monday, April 20 NO SCHOOL – PATRIOTS DAY

Wednesday, May 13 NO KINDERGARTEN – Parent Conferences

Wednesday, May 20 NO KINDERGARTEN – Parent Conferences

Monday, May 25 NO SCHOOL – MEMORIAL DAY

Friday, June 5 High School Graduation

Friday, June 19 Last day of school (revised 5.29.20)

School Calendar 2020-2021

Approved Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Monday August 31 All Schools Open for Preparations; First Day for Teachers
Tuesday September 1 All Schools Open for Preparations; Second Day for Teachers
Wednesday September 2 First Day of School (Grades 1 through 12)
Wednesday September 2 Kindergarten Visiting Day
Thursday September 3 First Day of School (Kindergarten)
Monday September 7 NO SCHOOL – LABOR DAY
Tuesday September 8 Full Day Kindergarten Begins (M, T, Th, F)
Monday September 28 NO SCHOOL – YOM KIPPUR (Day of low Attendance)
Wednesday October 7 Early Release – All Schools
Monday October 12 NO SCHOOL – COLUMBUS DAY
Wednesday October 21 NO KINDERGARTEN – Parent Conferences
Wednesday October 26 Early Release – Elementary Parent Conferences
Wednesday. November 4 Early Release – All Schools, Elementary Parent Conferences
Wednesday November 11 NO SCHOOL -VETERANS DAY
Wednesday November 25 Early Release – All Schools
Thursday & Friday November 26 & 27 NO SCHOOL – THANKSGIVING RECESS
Wednesday December 2 Early Release – All Schools
Thursday & Friday December 24 & 25 NO SCHOOL – FIRST WINTER RECESS
Monday-Thursday December 28-31 NO SCHOOL – FIRST WINTER RECESS
Friday January 1 NO SCHOOL – NEW YEARS DAY
Friday January 15 NO SCHOOL – Teacher In-Service Workshop
Monday January 18 NO SCHOOL – MARTIN LUTHER KING’S BIRTHDAY
Friday February 5 Early Release – All Schools
Monday-Friday February 15 – 19 NO SCHOOL – SECOND WINTER RECESS
Friday March 5 Early Release – All Schools
Friday March 12 NO SCHOOL – Teacher In-Service Workshop
Friday April 2 NO SCHOOL – GOOD FRIDAY (Day of Low Attendance)
Wednesday April 7 Early Release – All Schools
Monday-Friday April 19 – 23 NO SCHOOL – SPRING RECESS
Wednesday May 5 Early Release – All Schools
Wednesday May 12 NO KINDERGARTEN – Parent Conferences
Wednesday May 19 NO KINDERGARTEN – Parent Conferences
Monday May 31 NO SCHOOL – MEMORIAL DAY
Wednesday June 2 Early Release – All Schools
Friday June 4 High School Graduation
Friday June 18 Earliest Date for Last Day of School (180th Day)
Friday June 25 Earliest 180th Day (with five emergency days built into schedule)