Click to view or print Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Academic Calendar 2019-2020 in list format below and by clicking here

Click here to view draft Academic Calendar 2020-2021.  The calendar is currently under review and scheduled for School Committee approval in early November.

Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Wednesday & Thursday, August 28 & 29 All Schools Open for Preparations

Monday, September 2 NO SCHOOL – LABOR DAY

Tuesday, September 3 First Day of School (Grades 1 through 12)

Wednesday, September 4 First Day of School (Kindergarten)

Thursday, September 5 Pre-School Begins

Monday, September 9 Full Day Kindergarten Begins

Monday, September 30 NO SCHOOL – ROSH HASHANAH (Day of low Attendance)

Wednesday, October 9 NO SCHOOL – YOM KIPPUR (Day of low Attendance)

Monday, October 14 NO SCHOOL – COLUMBUS DAY

Wednesday, October 16 NO KINDERGARTEN – Parent Conferences

Wednesday, October 23 Early Release – Elementary Parent Conferences

Wednesday, November 6 Early Release – Elementary Parent Conferences

Monday, November 11 NO SCHOOL -VETERANS DAY OBSERVED

Thursday & Friday, November 28 & 29 NO SCHOOL – THANKSGIVING RECESS

Monday – Friday, December 23 – 27 NO SCHOOL – FIRST WINTER RECESS

Monday & Tuesday, December 30 & 31 NO SCHOOL – CONTINUATION OF FIRST WINTER RECESS

Wednesday, January 1 NO SCHOOL – NEW YEARS DAY

Friday, January 17 NO SCHOOL – Teacher In-Service Workshop

Monday, January 20 NO SCHOOL – MARTIN LUTHER KING’S BIRTHDAY

Monday-Friday, February 17 – 21 NO SCHOOL – SECOND WINTER RECESS

Friday, March 13 NO SCHOOL – Teacher In-Service Workshop

Friday, April 10 NO SCHOOL – GOOD FRIDAY (Day of low Attendance)

Monday-Friday, April 20 – 24 NO SCHOOL – SPRING RECESS

Wednesday, May 13 NO KINDERGARTEN – Parent Conferences

Wednesday, May 20 NO KINDERGARTEN – Parent Conferences

Monday, May 25 NO SCHOOL – MEMORIAL DAY

Friday, June 5 High School Graduation

Friday, June 19 Earliest Date for Last Day of School (180th Day)

Friday, June 26 Earliest 180th Day (with five emergency days built into schedule)