• Thursday, January 17: Gr. 5 Art Club Session II, (for students, who have pre-registered), 2:20 – 3:20 p.m., subsequent meetings: Jan. 24, 31, Feb. 7
  • Friday, January 18: No School, Teacher In-Service Day
  • Monday: January 21: No School, Martin Luther King, Jr Birthday
  • Wednesday, January 23: Math Club, Session II, 2:20 – 3:20 p.m., (for students, who have pre-registered), subsequent meetings: Jan. 30, Feb. 14, 27
  • Wednesday, January 23: Cribbage Club, (for students, who have pre-registered), 2:20 – 3:20p.m., subsequent meetings: Jan. 30, Feb. 13, 27, March 13, 20, 27
  • Monday, January 28: All-school Geography Bee Finals, 8:30 a.m. in the Field School gym
  • Monday, January 28:  Knitting Club, (for students, who have pre-registered), 2:20 – 3:20 p.m., subsequent meetings: Feb. 4, 11, 2, March 4, 11
  • Thursday, January 31: Principal’s Coffee, The discussions will involve “The Human Body Development Unit” for Grade 5, and Gr. 5 students’ Foreign Language Selection for Middle School, Dining Hall, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m..
  • Thursday, January 31: Grand Conversations Book Club, Discussion on “When You Reach Me”  by Rebecca Stead, (for students, who have pre-regisitered), 2:20 – 3:20 p.m., Field School Library
  • Friday, February 1: Movie Night at Field School, Popcorn, Soda and Potluck for Parents, Gym/Cafeteria, 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
  • Monday, February 4: School Advisory Council Meeting, 3:00 p.m., Conference Room, All welcome.
  • Tuesday, February 5: Gr. 4 visits the Middle School to see the musical production of Shrek. Departure from Field, 9:00 a.m., Return to Field, 11:15 a.m.
  • Thursday, February 7: Gr. 5 welcomes Award winning storyteller, Valerie Tutson, Gym, 9:30 a.m. and 10:30 a.m. programs
  • Monday, February 11: Gr. 5,  Ms. Quezada’s and Ms. Scott’s Classes, Cross-Country Skiing @ Leo J. Martin, 8:40 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 12: Gr. 5,  Ms. Triconi’s and Mr. Shilalie’s Classes, Cross-Country Skiing @ Leo J. Martin, 8:40 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • Friday, February 15: Gr. 5,  Ms. Diorio’s, Ms. Desmarais’ and Ms. Burns’ Classes, Cross-Country Skiing @ Leo J. Martin, 8:40 a.m. – 12:00 p.m
  • Thursday, February 14: BWMPO Parent Meeting, Blue Hills Collaborative, 7:00 – 9:00 p.m., All welcome.
  • Friday, February 15: Progress Reports Mailed
  • Monday, February 18 – 22: Winter Vacation, No School