Principal’s Advisory Council

The general responsibilities of the Principal’s Advisory Council (PAC) are as follows:

  • Help develop faculty meeting agenda
  • Review & address the recommendations of the NEASC Report
  • Assist in the development of short-and long-term goals in support of the School’s Improvement Plan
  • Assist in finding solutions to management challenges
  • Respond to student and faculty school-wide concerns
  • Act as key communicators for each department, students, and the Student Council

The PAc meets in the GEC before school one Thursday a month at 8am to advise the principal on school matters.

Below are the dates for this school year:

  • October 13
  • November 13
  • December 15
  • February 9
  • March 9
  • April 13
  • May 11

 Principal Advisory Council Members

Paul Peri, Chair

The student members of the Principal’s Advisory Council serve for rotating two-year terms, attending all Student Council meetings as a voting member.  They attend all PAC meetings and give input on conflicts and issues involving the student body, faculty, and school administration; provide minutes from all PAC meetings for the Student Council; and inform the Student Council of important issues facing the PAC.

Paul Peri
Jennifer Knight
Don Benson
Danielle Cooper
Bailey Fidler
Gita Foster
Alida Hanson
Lia Hansen
Mike McGrath
Henry Moon
Maryann Shea
Liliana Smith

WHS School Council

The School Council comprises parents, students, faculty and administration
who meet monthly to advise the school principal, assisting with:

– Identification of the educational needs of the students entering the school
– Review of the annual budget
– Formulation of a school improvement plan and/or educational goals

The Council may also raise issues of concern that may arise from year to year.

Meetings are held in the Principal’s Conference Room Fridays 7:40am -8:40am.

The public meetings dates are listed on the High School calendar.
The agendas can be found on the Town of Weston website. Scroll down to School Committee.

School Council Members

Paul Peri, Principal and Co-Chair

Members: Cynthia Brisky, Danielle Cooper,  Gretchen Gugliotta, Alida Hanson, Onika Jenkins,  Mai Luo,  Sean Smith, William Zhang, Jennifer Knight, Julia Ding and Amanda White

Caitlyn Bradley, 2023, Keila Jalinous, 2024, Madison Jenkins, William Zhang, 2025, Shania Smith, 25, 

Weston Health Advisory Council

Mission:  Regulations for School Wellness Advisory Councils were developed to ensure that all Massachusetts school districts have a group of staff and concerned community representatives to recommend, review, and facilitate implementation of district policies addressing a wide range of health concerns. The Weston Health Advisory Council (WHAC) meets four times annually and is charged with developing and implementing an annual action plan that addresses student health data and policy/program information reviewed by the council. The plan must include attention to nutrition, physical activity and obesity. The committee is comprised of Physical/Wellness Educators, School Nurses, Food Services Personnel, Community Services Officer, School Psychologist, Guidance Counselors, students, parents and administrators. We welcome your participation!

Members: Gabriela Friel, 2025, Erin Racklin 2022, Gracyn Summersgill, 2025, Whitney Summersgill, 2025, Kai Townshend, 2025