Theater Company hosts “Massachusetts Theater Celebration”

Theater Company hosted a fantastic “Massachusetts Theater Celebration” culminating with workshops, performances, camaraderie, discussions of craft and some great bonding. Arlington School (part of McLean Hospital), Dennis-Yarmouth, Nauset, Boston Arts Academy, West Bridgewater and Weston performed one-act plays (three of which were originals) in a wonderfully warm and supportive atmosphere.

At the end of the event, two adjudicators presented awards for acting and technical theater.

Receiving individual acting awards were:

  • Donya Potter for the role of Christina Hannah
  • LeBaron for the role of Eliza Elizabeth
  • Cuzzupoli for the role of Veronica

The following four received an ensemble acting award for their work as the
“senior executive board”:

  • Michael Brown
  • Erik Enzmann
  • Will Haines
  • Charlie Hattabaugh

The following five students received the only technical award given during the day, for their sound design of the production:

  • Michael Brown
  • Austin Critchlow
  • Maddie Epperson
  • Erik Enzmann
  • Charlie Hattabaugh

The David Dooley Award for the “Unsung Hero” of festival was given to Austin Critchlow and Karen Huang.